Beside the officers, RMMOs and SMMOs, the Executive Committee is represented by a maximum of twelve non-office holding members, serving a maximum of two consecutive terms, elected by the General Assembly on the recommendation of the Executive Committee from nominations (received not later than the date notified to Congress participants) from the Sustaining Member Mycological Organizations (SMMOs), MMOs, the Executive Committee, or individual members. The elected members are particularly valuable, because their immediate contact to the mycologists world wide and therefore facilitate the communication of the IMA.

Elected Members of the Executive Committee