Funghi 01
Funghi 02
Funghi 03
Funghi 04
Funghi 05
Funghi 06
Funghi 07
Funghi 08
Funghi 09
Funghi 10
Funghi 11
Funghi 12
Funghi 13
Funghi 14
Funghi 15
Funghi 16
Funghi 17
Funghi 18
Funghi 19
Funghi 20

De Bary Medal

Awarded to an individual who has established an outstanding mycological career. Nominees for the award will be evaluated on the basis of quality, originality, and quantity of their published research.

So far, the De Bary Medal was awarded to the following people:

  • 1996   JOHN CORNER: for lifetime achievement in mycological research, particularly, contributions to ecology and the systematics of wood-decaying basidiomycetes.
  • 1996   TERENCE INGOLD: for lifetime achievement in mycological research, particularly, contributions to our knowledge of fungal spore release and dispersal and the recognition of aquatic fungi as ecological specialists.
  • 2010   FRANZ OBERWINKLER: for lifetime achievment in mycological research, particularly, contrinutions to the systematics of basidiomycetes, biology of basidiolichenes and mycorrhizal fungi.
  • 2014   MEREDITH BLACKWELL: She is well known for her research on the diversity of beetle-associated fungi, but her most significant contribution may have been her initiation of the National Science Foundation (USA)-sponsored, Assembling the Fungal Tree of Life project that propelled evolutionary mycology for more than the past decade. 
  • 2014   ROBERT A. SAMSON: He may be best known for polyphasic systematics of Aspergillus and Penicillium, however, his breadth of mycological research is far greater than these two genera. For example, his text on food and airborne fungi (just one of his 41 books) is in its eighth edition, has sold more than 11,000 copies and has been translated into several Asian languages.  

General Requirements:

  • An individual may receive the same IMA Award only once.
  • Self nomination is not allowed.
  • Nominators must be members of the IMA.
  • Nominees who are not chosen for the prize, may be re-nominated for up to two additional terms (within the year limit linked to the specific award).

Next application deadline: January 15 2018

Documents required (nomination folder should contain):

  1. A nominating letter, including a detailed evaluation of the nominee’s contributions to Mycology.
  2. A current curriculum vitae.

Notes: Awards consists of a certificate. The Committee may choose to make no award in a given year, if it is appropriate. Presentation of the awards will take place at the awards ceremony at the IMC meeting.

Time Doctor is best online viagra prices designed to increase productivity.