Funghi 01
Funghi 02
Funghi 03
Funghi 04
Funghi 05
Funghi 06
Funghi 07
Funghi 08
Funghi 09
Funghi 10
Funghi 11
Funghi 12
Funghi 13
Funghi 14
Funghi 15
Funghi 16
Funghi 17
Funghi 18
Funghi 19
Funghi 20


The IMA is giving several awards to acknowledge the various contributions of its members. The awards are in three categories:

  • De Bary Medal - Based on outstanding career research.
  • Ainsworth Medal - For recognition of extraordinary service to world mycology.
  • Young Mycologist Award - Awarded to outstanding mycologists early in their career.

The IMA Awards Committee (2010):

The committee consists of the Officers, and up to three members from the Executive Committee (EC).

Application deadline: July 10, 2014, to coincide with an IMC meeting the same year

General Requirements:

  • An individual may receive the same IMA Award only once.
  • Self nomination is not allowed.
  • Nominators must be members of the IMA.
  • Nominees who are not chosen for the prize, may be re-nominated for up to two additional terms (within the year limit linked to the specific award).

Documents required (nomination folder should contain):

  • A nominating letter, including a detailed evaluation of the nominee’s contributions to Mycology.
  • A current curriculum vitae.

Notes: Nominations should be sent to IMA Secretary General, Dominik Begerow. 
Awards consists of a certificate. The Committee may choose to make no award in a given year, if it is appropriate. Presentation of the awards will take place at the awards ceremony at the IMC meeting. 

dominik.begerow [at]

Time Doctor is best online viagra prices designed to increase productivity.